Gains, victories and goodbyes

A few months ago, I made the decision to bring my blogs to WordPress from Blogger. However, I’ve decided that I am going to return to Blogger this week. I’ve already made the transition with my main blog Kentucky Geek Girl and when I’m done fixing it up, I’ll be exporting Tasha Gets Healthy. KGG is my main blogging project and I will be focusing my creative energies over there. I want to do some big things with it. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy blogging here, but I’m still new at the whole big time blogging scene, so I need to direct focus. I hope you all continue to follow my story and progress.

I went to my Weight Watchers meeting on Saturday and found that I’d gained 0.8 pounds. I was kind of bummed, but I just decided that I needed to log it and move on. I’ll be celebrating my 16th week on Weight Watchers this Saturday and had other things to think about. Case in point: the Weight Watchers 5k Walk-it Challenge. Okay, folks. I did it. I took the challenge and I completed the course. I started earlier than everyone else on Sunday so I could get to a friend’s house, but I ended up running into a girl that I went to school with and that I now work with at my part-time weekend job. It was nice to chat with here while we walked and it really made the time go by. I downloaded the iMapMyRun so I could chart my progress… and found out that I took the wrong trail at the park. Oops. But, in my defense, it turned out to be a train with more hills and was moderately more difficult. I’m winning! In all seriousness, it was a great experience and I’m glad to have done it. 2 months ago, I couldn’t fathom doing a health trail at a park. In fact, I met my friends at a local park and gave up like 20 minutes in. To have overcome that is a huge milestone for me.

Tomorrow evening, I’m going to be taking a Zumba class with Emily of Skinny Emmie, Krissie from Questions for Dessert and Noel, whom I haven’t met yet. I am really looking forward to it because my last Zumba class I walked out about 15 minutes in. I kind of have this self-doubt thing where I give up if something is too hard. Not anymore. I refuse to give up. I’m going to take that class and it’s going to be fun and I’m going to sweat and reap the benefits of my healthy lifestyle. I’ve also been participating in the #fitblog chats on Twitter. I’ve met some remarkable bloggers who write about weight loss, fitness, and healthy living. It’s been great to get to know people’s stories and see what is working or not working for them.

So, this will be my last post on WordPress. I hope you all follow me back to Blogger. The site is ready, just need to export the blog. Thank you for your support the last few months. It’s been so appreciated.

Today’s Weigh-in: +0.8 pounds

Total weight loss on Weight Watchers (since 2/12): -22 pounds

Total weight loss since 11/4/2010: -53.6 pounds

Edit:

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Slim Em
    May 24, 2011 @ 21:42:39

    Would you mind answering why you like blogger better than wordpress? I just started my weight loss blog on wordpress.

    Reply

    • Tasha Lee
      May 24, 2011 @ 21:45:48

      Blogger just seems more flexible if you’re unhosted. You can edit html more easily and include javascript like Google Friend Connect.

      Reply

  2. Alison
    May 25, 2011 @ 07:58:49

    You’ve done so well! Will you post a link to the new Healthy Tasha here? I have you in my RSS Reader and that would make it a lot easier for me to transfer the subscription.

    Thanks!

    Reply

  3. Dacia
    May 25, 2011 @ 09:52:17

    I will definitely continue to follow your journey regardless of what hosting site you use! I also gained 0.8 this week. Thank you for accepting your gain, it helps me accept mine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

