Challenging myself

A few posts ago, I said that I had anticipated walking in a 5k in November. Well, I’ve bumped that up a few months. On May 22, Weight Watchers is holding the Walk It Challenge. This morning, I found out that one of our center leaders is trying to put together a walk at a local park. On the Weight Watchers site for the Walk It Challenge, the closest event was in like Cincinnati or some place like that, so to have an event here in Lexington is pretty awesome. I made the decision: I’m going to walk in that 5k and I am beyond excited.

May 22 is 4 days before my 24th birthday. It is 3 days before I plan to complete a Zumba class with Emily and Krissie at the Lexington Athletic Club, where Emily is a member. It’s going to be an amazing week to have a birthday, to say the least.

I went to the gym this morning before my Weight Watchers meeting and it didn’t adversely affect my weigh-in like I was afraid it would. In fact, I was .4 pounds lighter at my meeting. Anyhoo, today made up for my horrible weigh-in last week.

Today’s Weigh-in: -11.4 pounds

Total weight loss on Weight Watchers (since 2/12): -22.8 pounds

Total weight loss since 11/4/2010: -54.4 pounds

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Bolton
    May 17, 2011 @ 23:07:30

    Congratulations! I have been on the same journey my whole life (I an WAY older than you). I know what a struggle it can be. Feel free to check out my blog and my FB page – http://www.facebook.com/get-fit-with-lindalou. Maybe reading my experiences will help your healthy lifestyle stick. Again, great job and keep up the good work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

