Friend Makin’ Mondays: Are You a Bookworm?

Friend Makin’ Monday is a meme from Kenz at All The Weigh.
If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section of this post so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!
Friend Makin’ Mondays: Are You A Bookworm?
1) How often do you read?  I like to read everyday, whether it’s blogs, magazines, or books.
2) What’s the last book you read and loved? Honestly, I was focused way too much on World of Warcraft for a really long time, but with all of this added free time, I’ve returned reading to my nightly routine.
3) What book(s) are you currently reading?  I started reading The Imperial Cruise by James Bradley awhile ago, but put it down. I’ve started it, so I’m going to finish it. Right now, though, I’m engrossed in A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. I’m also getting ready to start The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien for the Geek Girls Book Club. You can learn a bit more about that over at my other blog, Kentucky Geek Girl.
4) Share a few of your favorite authors.  I have varied interests, but some of my favorite authors right now are J.K. Rowling, George R.R. Martin, Patricia Cornwell, Meg Cabot, Sara Gruen, Dan Brown, H.P. Lovecraft
5) What’s next on your list of must-reads?  As soon as I finish A Game of Thrones, I am going to keep working on the series. There are five books out right now in A Song of Ice and Fire. I also have have have to start Richelle Mead’s Georgina Kincaid series. The first book is Succubus Blues.

Now it’s your turn to share your answers!  Don’t forget to link back here so we can all see your answers too!  Happy Monday!
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dacia
    May 02, 2011 @ 18:55:59

    Hi Tasha! I decided to try out FMM. I posted a link to my blog on Kenz’s site but wanted to share with you too.

    http://thirtythreeandcounting.com/2011/05/02/friend-makin-monday-are-you-a-bookworm/

    Reply

    • Tasha Lee
      May 02, 2011 @ 20:20:22

      Awesome! Great answers, I have heard good things about Jen Lancaster. Definitely need to add her to my Goodreads. Thank you for sharing and for participating!

      Reply

      • Dacia
        May 02, 2011 @ 20:36:14

        She is very funny. You should check out her blog: jennsylvania.com She has a new book coming out tomorrow- her first fiction book, I am interested to check it out! If you do decide to read her nonfiction I would start with bitter is the new black as it was her first and she tends to reference it in other books.

  2. Hilary @ The Big Weight
    May 03, 2011 @ 11:27:35

    Hi Tasha – cool site – I came upon yours from All the Weigh. I look forward to following you on your weight loss journey! I posted my FMM – please stop by and check it out if you have time!

    Reply

  3. Hilary @ The Big Weight
    May 04, 2011 @ 21:42:48

    Hi Tasha – I strongly recommend the Joel Osteen books – they are so inspiring and also such an easy ready! If you ever do decide to read one, let me know what you think – I’ll be following your blog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

