Satisfaction

A few weeks ago I wrote about my goals of being able to wear certain pieces of clothing from my wardrobe. It’s been several years since I was able to wear a few pairs of jeans and khakis as well as most of my fitted dress shirts and some sweaters. On Sunday afternoon, I decided to check out a sale at Avenue. Sadly, their supply of jeans was limited, but I was able to find a new pair of jeans! They’re also skinny jeans, a style that I’ve never worn before. I’m very pleased with the purchase and I hope they get some more jeans in soon.

My friend Kendra invited me to a Girl’s Night Out at Lane Bryant last night. Everything in the store was 30% so I bought a new pair of jeans there too! Denim can be incredibly hard to shop for. I find that it’s easier to buy a pair of jeans if they’ve got the spandex in them, but I was happy to report that the Lane Bryant jeans are purely denim and still fit! I’m so excited that I am able to shop at regular plus size stores. For awhile, I was afraid that I wouldn’t even be able to find things at stores that go beyond regular plus sizes.

I went to the gym Sunday night, but haven’t been any more this week. I’ve been doing laundry and cleaning my apartment like a mad woman in preparation for my mom and grandma’s visit on May 3 and 4. My ultimate goal is to create a schedule where I can block out time for all of my daily tasks whether it be working out, cleaning, or whatever. I’ve stuck to my no-soda rule, but made the mistake of not ordering unsweetened tea at Buffalo Wild Wings the other night. I definitely learned my lesson there. I’m not sure how my weigh-in will turn out on Saturday, but I’m still riding my high from last week.

While I’m satisfied with my progress thus far, I know that I still have a long way to go. Even with 49 pounds lost, I still want to lose at least 150 more. I’m just 2 pounds shy of my 15% goal on Weight Watchers, so hopefully I’ll be able to get that this week. I’m also just 3 weeks away from my 16 week Stay and Succeed award. It gives me a sincere sense of accomplishment that I’ve stuck with things this long. I know that this isn’t an easy road, but I am prepared to face it head on and I have a strong support system.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynwise
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 17:28:49

    Huzzah for new jeans! I need to go shopping for some, but I remain convinced the weight is going to come back. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

