Friend Makin’ Mondays: The Grocery Store

Friend Makin’ Mondays is a meme from Kenz at All The Weigh.

“Now it’s time for Friend Makin’ Mondays! If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section of this post so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!”


FMM: The Grocery Store

1. Do you make a list when you go grocery shopping? Do you stick to it?  Because of my limited budget, I HAVE to make lists and stick to them. It is a rare occasion when I go to the store and splurge on something.

2. Do you buy more groceries when you’re hungry?  I’ve made the mistake of going to the grocery store hungry. It’s not a pretty sight. And yes, I have bought more groceries when I’ve gone to the store hungry.

3. Coupons. Use ’em?  I like the coupons that Kroger sends me in the mail for free items as well as clipping coupons from the newspaper. I do not usually buy a newspaper for coupons though.

4. Have you ever complained to the manager of your grocery store?  Nope.

5. Do you like to buy groceries at huge chain stores like Wal-Mart and Target? Or do you shop exclusively at food stores?  Like I said before, I have a very limited budget. I find myself buying more groceries at Walmart now, though Kroger is close enough to my apartment than I can walk there with ease. (Well, before, I couldn’t have walked there with ease, but I can now!) Walmart is generally cheaper, but I shop at Kroger if there are good sales or I absolutely do not want to drive to Walmart.

6. How much time do you spend reading labels in the grocery store?  I use my Weight Watchers iPhone app like crazy.

7. Do you push your own grocery cart to the car and return it? If my order is small, then I’ll carry a basket, otherwise I use one of the little basket carts at Kroger.

8. What is the one food item you always buy at the grocery store that you must have in the kitchen? I like having grapes and bananas in stock. Now that I have discovered them, I cannot get enough of Sandwich Thins.

9. Do you enjoy grocery shopping? I didn’t before, but I do now. I like trying new things.

10. How often do you shop for groceries? I tend to shop every few days. I’ve decided, though, to premake a lot of food for convenience and just go out for things like eggs, milk, etc.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Denise
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 18:05:42

    You can also add coupons to your Kroger plus card from the Kroger site and shortcuts.com if you sign up. I love the coupons that Kroger sends me for free!

    Reply

  2. Denise
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 11:51:15

    BTW I like the change in your layout!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

