I’ve lost a first grader!

When I said that to my mom, she was like, “Say what?!” since I work with kids, but I said, “My weight! I’ve lost the equivalent of a first grader!”

I didn’t expect much going into today’s weigh-in. I’ve been tracking, but hadn’t exercised since Monday. I’ve been drinking water, but have had some soda too. I was thinking a pound, if that. I cautiously stepped on the scale and found that I’d lost 4 pounds! That took me to a total of 11.6 pounds lost on Weight Watchers! I got another 5 pound star and am so excited! I think I’ve definitely got momentum now.

That’s the only real news to report, but I did want to mention one thing. I think everyone who is on a weight loss journey has a piece of clothing that fitting into again would signify a huge milestone. I have a couple of pieces like that: a pair of jeans and a shirt. A lot of jeans that you can buy at Lane Bryant, Fashion Bug, etc, have some Lycra or Spandex in them. Even with that, the pair of jeans that I desire to wear again just do not fit. I’m excited for the day that they do, however. The other piece is this blouse.

I haven’t worn it in a few years and I absolutely love it. It’s a fitted shirt, so there’s really not any give to it. I tried it on today and we’re almost there! My goal is for it to button completely, but being able to wear it comfortably with a tank underneath would be great too.

So, today’s weigh-in puts me at:
-11.6 pounds since February 12, 2011 (average 1.7 pounds weekly) — On Weight Watchers
-42.8 pounds since November 4, 2010 — Last doctor’s appointment

I think I’m definitely on a roll.

Leave a Reply

