Finding my footing

I’m going in week 6 of my journey on Weight Watchers. I have had gains in the last two weeks. The gain I saw on the scale on Friday was much less than the one from the previous Saturday, but it was still a gain. I tracked it and I’m moving on. Is it disappointing? Sure, but I have no one to blame but myself. I was sort of tracking, I was sort of drinking water, I was sort of doing healthy things. If I don’t commit to something fully, I’ll never see results.

In the mean time, however, I joined a gym. Fitness 19 was running a St. Patrick’s Day special where it only cost $1 to become a member. I found it a good reason as ever to join. I’ve been twice now, but had a bit of pain in my left knee. My knee has given me trouble since my sophomore year of high school when I hurt it for the first time. Hopefully the pain will lessen as I lose weight, but for now I just need to tough it out.

I’m really happy that I made the decision to join. It helps that my best friend and her boyfriend joined as well. Having friends there with you can really motivate you. We went tonight after work and though my knee hurts now, knowing that I did something that will ultimately help makes me proud of myself.

Hmm… what else? I went to my hometown of Flatwoods this weekend. It was nice to get away for a couple of days and see the fam. I noticed something though. We all talk about portion control and changing your eating habits. I went to Giovanni’s Pizza which is an awesome restaurant at home. I ended up eating way more carbs in one sitting than I had eaten in a long long time. As a result, I got kind of sick. It’s just interesting to see changes like that. Sorry to be graphic.

Kroger has Weight Watchers Smart Ones frozen meals on sale this week in their buy 10 get $5 off deal. I went and bought 10 meals tonight and ate the chicken quesadilla. It was actually pretty good. Next time, I might make some black beans. I did eat the quesadilla with some chips and salsa which was really tasty. I got a couple of the frozen breakfasts too so we’ll see how those taste.

I hope things are good for everyone. Love love love!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Denise
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 22:17:26

    I also did the buy 10 Smart Ones. I wish I had noticed your blog earlier since there was a $3 off 10 coupon that you could have printed out from the Smart Ones website. Hopefully it will still be around when there is a sale again. Good to see another KY person!

    Reply

    • Tasha Lee
      Mar 30, 2011 @ 22:48:43

      I saw that $3 coupon in the Weight Watchers Weekly this past Saturday. Since the Smart Ones are usually so expensive, I think I’ll use the coupon the next time I go to the store, since the meals aren’t on sale now. Thanks for reading!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

