Friend Making Mondays (trying something new)

I’ve been reading Kenz’s blog for quite some time now and I’ve seen her do something called Friend Making Mondays. Sometimes it’s a survey or an anecdote. So, today, since I’m looking for some more people in the weight loss community to reach out to, I’m going to participate.

1) What’s your favorite brand of make-up? Are you loyal to one brand? I must confess, I’ve only ever bought cosmetics at Walmart. I’ve never had the money to spend on expensive things like Mac or Clinique. That being said, I really like Rimmel, especially their lip glosses.

2) What is the last thing you drank? Water!

3) What’s your favorite Girl Scout cookie? In my neck of the woods they are called Caramel Delites, but other places they are called Samoas.

4) French Fries or Onion Rings? I’ve fallen out of love with shoestring french fries. I love homemade steak fries and a good home battered onion ring (none of those frozen things)

5) Share something you’ve done in the last week that makes you proud of yourself. Saturday morning I just wasn’t feeling it. Had a bad day at work on Friday and I woke up Saturday morning feeling like the suck. But, I got up, got dressed in my work clothes and went to my weekly Weight Watchers meeting anyway.

6) What is your favorite inexpensive indulgence? As far as food goes, I have fallen in love with wheat thins and garden vegetable cream cheese.

7) Are you currently reading a book? If so, which one? Haven’t picked anything up for awhile (I desperately need a Kindle!) but I am going to start reading George R.R. Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire series as soon as Game of Thrones is available at the library.

8) Do you prefer to text or talk? Texting is super convenient. Talking is fine, but it just depends on how much time I have.

9) Have you ever performed on stage? I miss the stage so much. I haven’t performed since Cabaret a couple of years ago at school.

10) Are you more likely to pick truth or dare? I’ve been caught in a couple of pretty daring dares. So, I think I’ll say truth for that one.

This is my first time participating in this. I’ll go over to Kenz’s blog and link my post in the comments section. There’s a great community of bloggers that I really want to be a part of.

Leave a Reply

