Winning

This was an odd week. Not a bad week, not an especially good week, just kind of odd. There were both good and bad moments, but I can’t narrow a description of the week to anything but odd. After minimal success last Saturday, I didn’t keep to the plan like I should have this week. And so, I had a gain. I’m not going to make excuses for what I did or did not do. I’m simply going to log my weight and move forward. This is a journey, this is a process. I’m not going to beat myself up either. It’s not worth it.

Though I didn’t have a victory at the scale this week, I am still very proud of myself. I’ve still lost 36 pounds in about 3 months. I know that my body is changing, I can feel it. I feel better every day. I haven’t been depressed, I have more energy, and my clothes are fitting better. I say that I’m doing just fine.

I have goals for March, April and May. I’d like to have lost 24 pounds before my 24th birthday on May 26. Maybe I’ll exceed that. Above all, though, I just want to be happy and healthy. My blood glucose is doing great even without taking medication. There was a huge change in my blood pressure over the last few months. Being healthy trumps everything at this point, and I’m okay with that.

So, my friends, I hope that you all are doing well. If you’re celebrating Lent, I hope that you are sticking to whatever you’ve set your mind to. Just keep on keepin’ on, I think that’s all that anyone really expects from us anyway.

With love,

Natasha

Oh, I decided to put up a couple of “progress” pictures.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Shonda René
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 21:31:21

    Wow I can see the change for sure! Great job! I am on this journey also and there will be ups and downs…sounds like you are doing just fine!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

