Tracking the progress

I have nothing much to say right now. I went on a date Tuesday and ate WAY too many points at Red Robin. Though it was really dang tasty, what I ate wasn’t the healthiest choice. Okay, it was probably the worst choice I could have made. But, I tracked it and I’ve moved on. I’m not going to dwell on it, but I know that I have 18 weekly points left to last me until Saturday. I don’t foresee myself splurging so I think I’ll be okay. Will I have a loss this week? I don’t know. Will it be because of this one cheeseburger? Probably not, but I’ll learn from the experience and move on.

Did I really eat this? Like really?
I got a wild hair to go into my bathroom (it’s the best lighting in my apartment) and take some pictures. I ended up with a new facebook/twitter picture and it made me want to go back through the other pictures on this laptop. I want to get to a point where I can really see a difference. Not just people telling me that they see one. I want to see one for myself. Maybe that will be soon, but I was analyzing two pictures and I decided to make a side-by-side comparison. One was taken December 29, 2010 and the other tonight February 17, 2011.
Can I see a difference? Sort of. Forgive whatever expression that is on my face in the left picture and the fact that it says December 29, 1010. Apparently I’ve gone back 1000 years. I’m a time traveler, folks. Oh and forgive my eyebrows. I know they’re atrocious but I needed to let them fill in because the last time I had them waxed… well, let’s just say it wasn’t pretty. 

2-18-11 Edit: Those pictures were HORRIBLE in retrospect. I’ll take a new picture after my weigh-in tomorrow.

Anyway, as much as I really want to see a change happening fast, I know that it takes time. I’m in this for the long haul.
Forgive the rambling, I’ve not much to say tonight. But I hope everyone is having a good week. Mine started off pretty horribly. It’s not something I can get into on this blog, but I had a problem at work which seems to have resolved itself a bit.
See you all Saturday!
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alison
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 12:53:01

    >You have made progress for sure! Don't beat yourself up for the Red Robin meal. You had a date! That's awesome!

    Reply

  2. Tasha Lee
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 02:36:30

    >Ali – I've had several dates in fact! I've been seeing someone since November. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

