Where am I?

So, it’s been almost 2 weeks since I made decision to get back on the healthy lifestyle horse. I think I’ve accomplished one goal, be more conscious of what I’m eating. I’d decided that since I’d tried Weight Watchers last year with moderate early success, that I’d pick up where I left off, calculate and track my points, but just not be a member of the program. After a week of tracking on Spark People, I realized that I craved the intimate knowledge of the new PointsPlus system that I didn’t have now. I had a convo with The Chubby Couple via twitter and they told me that I should either stick to the original Weight Watchers plan or become a member. There would be no way to track the new values.

So, today I made the decision to sign up for Weight Watchers again. I feel that it’s as good a time as any to do it and I really need the moral support that meetings can provide. I also need the ability to weigh in. I don’t own a scale and frankly, I don’t trust the scales you buy at any retail store anyway. Being able to weigh in at the Weight Watchers center is just a better idea for the current state of this whole thing.

So, where do I go from here? I ate a big salad today, 2 cups of a salad w/ extra veggies, and had a splash of Kraft Zesty Italian. I was pleasantly surprised to see that 1 serving of the dressing is 0 points. Wowzers. And the whole salad was 0 points. So because I added some cheese to the mix my whole meal was 4 points. Admittedly, I need to learn to survive without cheese in my salad. I’ll work on it, but I’m still absolutely astounded that I ate all of that for so little. I also have increased how much water I drink.

I feel like I’m on the right track. I’m going to have to get used to having so many more points on the PointsPlus system. I’m going to go to the meeting tomorrow so I can weigh in, but I haven’t decided what my exact meeting date will be. Right now I feel myself getting sick, which is no fun. My best friend’s birthday dinner is tomorrow so I can’t feel bad! I also need to decide what I’m going to eat as we’re going to a …gasp… buffet! But she and her boyfriend are doing Atkins and they’ve already seen some success in the last couple of weeks so I think we’ll all make healthy choices.

Until next time.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 01:36:24

    >You can so do this! Going to be fun to do WW together. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

